Recently

August 13, 2012 at 9:09 am Leave a comment

You can also find this post on my new site!

Last week I was walking through Leventhal Park, one of the best things about my morning commute, and I saw a man taking a photo of a little girl in front of the fountain. My three second thought process went as follows:

1. Super cute.

2. You know, if we want men to take a more active role in child care we have to stop treating them like they’re child molesters.

3. They should have a photo of both of them.

So I walked over and asked if I could take a picture of them together. They both thanked me, and the man explained he was taking his daughter to work with him. And now they have a sweet photo of them both to mark the occasion. I love moments like this, and I feel really blessed to have them in my life.

Coming soon: a new blog. Inspired by an amazing WordCamp Boston and so ready to be writing more that when I’m not my fingers start twitching, I bought a domain and hosting with A Small Orange last week and am thinking almost nonstop about what it can and will be. I know my friend Kristie is doing the same these days – any advice for us?

Entry filed under: Boston, personal.

All or Nothing Jennalyns has a new home!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Twitterific

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13 other followers


