Drugstore Love

April 14, 2010 at 9:35 am Leave a comment

I went to take my medication this morning and realized I was getting low. I figured I’d look at my calendar later today and find some time next week to go in and get a refill.

Instead, I just got an automated phone call from CVS reminding me that I had a refill coming up, and asking if I would like to order it over the phone. After verifying a few things, they let me know it would be ready tomorrow at noon.

Woah.

Convenient, quick, personalized and friendly – as friendly as an automated voice can be, at any rate.  As more and more of our personal information gets dumped into databases, I’m glad to see companies thinking of ways to use it for good and not evil (i.e. automated phone answering things when you’re trying to get a real person on the phone.)

What are some examples of personalized automated customer service that have made your life easier?

Entry filed under: customer service, health, marketing. Tags: , , .

Lunch at Coppa Memory Me

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Twitterific

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13 other followers


