Should I Stay or Should I Go Now?

February 10, 2010 at 4:29 pm Leave a comment

The problem with being a jack-of-all-trades sort of woman is that you often feel pulled in many directions. I’m passionate about a lot of things and at least three times a day I see an event and think, “I should be there” or “I wish I could go to that” or “Look who’s going! I’d like to see them.” And then I end up going to nothing because I get a horrible cold from spending too much time going to events and not enough time going to the gym, sleeping, and eating healthy. Which *hackcoughWHEEZE* may have happened to me this week.

Between NJS and myself, there are a lot of event possibilities and trying to pare it down to 2 or 3 a week, which is still an exhausting week, is tough. In general we focus first on what we can afford, and then on events that are either one of a kind or support people/businesses we dearly love. If the first reaction to an event listing is, “We should probably be there” we usually end up not going or only staying for a short while, and usually being miserable the whole time and what’s the point of that?

Even so, there are still so many happenings going on around town that sound wicked fun, involve fantastically awesome people, and are affordable (which usually means free). So how do we narrow it down even further? How do you narrow it down?

Entry filed under: Boston, health, social media. Tags: , , .

Take a Deep Breath and… Blah Blah Blog

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Twitterific

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13 other followers


