Wipe the Sleep Out of my Eyes

December 8, 2009 at 5:57 pm 1 comment

Hi there, sorry for the short hiatus. Here’s what you’ve missed:

  • Citizens still has a hold on my money. They’ve charged me nine overdraft fees for legitimate items that cleared after the fraudulent item had wiped out my account. True story: one of those fees is FOR the fraudulent charge and they’ve charged me an additional fee for having my account in the negative for so long. That’s nearly $1500 they owe me as of today, which is two weeks since this all started. I went into a branch last week, and they faxed the affadavit, and when I called to follow up three days later, I was told they were still waiting for the form. I told them it was faxed from a branch, and I was put on hold, and when the operator returned she explained it had been sent to a general fax number and they just now found it. FYI: when faxing Citizens, don’t send it to a general fax. They apparently don’t actually check that machine. Anyway, this exchange happened, verbatim:

CITIZENS: This should be fixed 7-10 days from today.
ME: But the form was sent 3 days ago.
CITIZENS: Yes, but we just found it today.
Not even a branch assistant manager could hurry the process along. Between a paycheck and a helpful boyfriend, I’m squeaking by, but NJS isn’t going to be able to retire for a while.

  • I moved! NJS and I took the plunge and got an apartment together in Brighton. It’s on a quiet side street across from a school and in between Brighton Center and Oak Square. Despite a few bumps in the first week, including not having heat for most of the first day and an oven FAIL last Friday, it’s pretty fantastic. Between what we already had, a trip to IKEA, and a trip to Target we’ve managed to create a comfortable, coordinated living space that might even lead you to believe grown-ups live there.
  • I’ve been sick. The symptoms haven’t been out of control, but I’ve been completely wiped out. I’ll have a day when I’m so exhausted it’s all I can do to keep moving, and I’ll have a slightly sore throat and maybe a cough. So I’ll take a day and relax, and then I’ll feel better. Then the next day I jump back in and BAM sick again. I wish whatever is chasing me would catch up to me, lay me out flat for three days, then go away.

That’s what I’m up to. How have you been?

Entry filed under: Boston, health, NJS.

It’s a Heck of a Commute to Pakistan You Can’t Handle the Proof!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. tbd  |  December 9, 2009 at 12:21 pm

    I had a similar experience with Bank of America this weekend — faxed in a 46-page document, from a branch, (and it did go through successfully) and they lost all but the first page of it. I really hate these stupid banks. Who even uses fax any more? When am I going to decide to pack up my passwords and automatic bill pays and move on over to a credit union…
    Sorry to hear you are under the weather, but congrats on the move and new apartment! It sounds awesome!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Twitterific

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13 other followers


